01273 321 333

reviews from our customers...

Hove is Home

My rental property has been managed by Jill and Warren at Property Moves, and throughout this time they have been efficient and helpful. Dealing with my requests quickly and professionally. I am grateful for the peace of mind this provides.

2019-03-20 14:00:07

Adrian

Warren went above and beyond to help me sort my property problems out . Having had issues with a previous letting agent warren sorted it out straight away .

2019-03-20 10:55:23

Barncote Ltd

I've used Property Moves for many years and always receive good service with good results.Very efficient and friendly company.

2019-03-13 16:21:32

Gordon McCallum

Found Jill Brewster to be very efficient and moved through our renewal of lease quickly. Helpful and friendly. She is a busy lady so maybe have to phone a few times to get through.

2019-03-12 13:26:47

IM

Jez was very quick to understand what we were after and left us feeling like we are in safe hands.

2019-03-11 13:43:10

Total fan!

I have been using Property Moves since 2001, and each year I can't thank them enough, nor imagine that they can improve on brilliant. Yet already this year in 2019 they have stunned me by proving they can be even more amazing, and more efficient. That is pretty incredible when I already view them as close to perfect already. I cannot recommend them more highly and point out that if you want an amazing service then these guys are the people to be with!! Thank you Property Moves - you make my life better in every way!!

2019-03-01 17:22:21

Gaynor

Property moves are always super responsive and respectful to us as landlords and to our lovely tenants too! Highly recommended.

2019-02-26 09:27:44

Alberto

Matthew dealt with all our questions quite effectively, always with very nice and kind attitude. He also liaised very effectively with the landlord to make sure that some conditions were included in the offer and in the contract.

2019-02-25 18:00:04

CB

Jill has been nothing short of amazing. She has dealt with all my queries/issues in a manner that is timely and efficient. If something cannot be dealt with quickly, Jill always keeps me updated and in the loop.

2019-02-22 12:06:12

Caroline

Having moved around Brighton many times, I found Property Moves made the whole process a lot easier. Really personable staff, a streamlined approach and Shelby was fantastic and flexible when catering to our move-in needs.

2019-02-21 15:13:53

Beth

A great Lettings agent. I recently moved into one of their properties and the whole experience was easy and stress-free. I was kept well informed and didn't have to chase up with any enquiries, Jez and Shelby were polite, friendly and so helpful, would highly recommend.

2019-02-20 09:52:38

Chaz

Top notch service would definitely use Property Moves either as a tenant or landlord. Everything was easy from start to finish. We could not be happier!

2019-02-14 14:09:33

KS

Property Moves are a fantastic agency. I just completed the process for renting through them for the second time and should I move again, I will use them a third time. Everyone on the team is lovely and very helpful. Shelby dealt with all of my referencing and paperwork efficiently and explained the process every step of the way. The move went smoothly and everyone is more than happy to answer any questions if I give them a call. Very happy.

2019-02-13 13:38:12

Nick

Been one of their tennants for over 2 years. Our boiler broke in January and propery moves had it fixed immediately. Any problems we have had have been sorted very quickly. Stupidly I locked myself out of the house today and property moves handed me a new key immediately. They even offered to drop it off within 90 minutes. Thanks Jill ! I feel I should thank Jez who first showed us around the house and was particularly helpful when I popped in today.

2019-02-11 22:00:06

Luke

From arranging the viewing to handing over the keys, everything has been perfect. They arranged a second viewing for me, which I've struggled with before, and which was really useful. Everything was explained well by Jez to get things going, and then Shelby has been great in explaining everything and making sure I'm comfortable and so on. Impressed with the service so far.

2019-02-11 12:21:40

zoe

Victoria has been brilliant sorting out any maintenance issues, She always responds immediately and really goes out of her way to get things sorted. She has made moving so much easier! Victoria and Nathan have both been great throughout the whole looking for a property and moving process. They are friendly, efficient and professional.

2019-02-11 09:52:15

Tobie Anderson

The service i have received from Property Moves has been amazing! I am very happy for them to be looking after myself and my partner whilst we rent through Property Moves, Shelby has been super friendly and a pleasure to deal with, i would highly recommend anyone to use Property Moves as they are nice, helpful, fast acting and supportive of there tenants Thanks again Shelby,

2019-02-05 17:19:20

Phil Brighton

Property Moves and Jill in particular have provided great service to me as a landlord in Brighton over many years.

2019-02-05 09:00:03

Tim W

Jez and team recently acted as our letting agents to find a new tenant for our house in Hove. I primarily dealt with Jez along with Graham and Warren during the tenant search and all were a pleasure to deal with. Jez kept me up-to-date with the search and managed to find some ideal tenants for us. Setting up the tenancy and liaising with the tenant was handled by Shelby in the management department and she took care of everything, making the whole process easy for us. It was my first time working with Property Moves and I'd certainly use them again in the future.

2019-02-01 11:15:25

RGHove

I have worked with Property Moves for over 20 years! Jill is without a shadow the shining beacon of this branch. Her approach is consistent and thorough. I can rely on her to get things done on my behalf to my high standards. As a landlord I would feel exposed without her 360 view on my lets. I feel a valued client and the service is spot on!

2019-01-29 14:55:54

Audrey

I cannot recommend and thank Jez and Shelby enough for making my house hunting such a pleasant experience! They were really understanding and helpful. They were quick to respond to my questions- to which there were many and made the process so easy. The customer service was amazing and I can see why Property Moves has won many awards. I cannot thank you enough for helping me find my new place and making my relocation to Hove a lovely experience.

2019-01-24 13:00:04

Collette

Both Nathan and Shelby were amazing to deal with , quick and efficient also very friendly. They made the somewhat stressful experience much easier to deal With and would highly recommend them .

2019-01-21 16:00:02

Gosia

Working with Jill has been an absolute pleasure. She deals with everything very quickly, always replies to any emails or phone messages right away. When I had a serious issue with another tenant she was extremely supportive. I will never forget that.

2019-01-18 11:48:35

Newlyweds

Matthew did a great job of showing us the properties and very informative, we were pleased with what we saw and loved that he could answer our questions well. Shelby also did a good job of getting back to us on our questions.

2019-01-17 20:00:02

Martyn

I am a landlord and have had my property managed by PM for 4 years. In that time they have always been prompt and comprehensive in dealing with any of my enquiries and, equally if not more importantly, in dealing with those of the tenant. I can recommend them to any landlords looking for a management company for their property

2019-01-17 09:08:34

Neeha

Everything happened very quickly and they were a huge pleasure to work with. They responded almost instantaneously to any queries or requests I had. A great experience. Highly recommended.

2019-01-17 08:42:06

Gabor

Shelby has been incredibly helpful! She replied always immediately for my messages and answered straight away for my questiones! Highly recommended!

2019-01-14 12:00:05

J Wright

We're really pleased with the continued great service. We have been using Property Moves for many years now & would completely recommend them.

2019-01-11 15:48:54

Miss L Wells

I have been a tenant with Property Moves fot almost a year now and during this time Jill has shown such amazing help and support when my family and I have needed it.

2019-01-11 09:15:42

G. Thomason of Brighton, Actually

Shelby and Jez have proven to be friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and have made this stage of our move across town a speedy and enjoyable process. All dealings with staff over the phone, via email and in person (thank you Gemma for showing us the flat) have been highly professional as well as friendly and personable. Hugely recommend these guys if you're on the move!

2019-01-10 14:19:01

Donna H

When looking for a rental property, Jez was the only agent to regularly keep in contact me not only on how my search was going but to check on how my own rental was progressing. Fantastic customer service and genuine honest help.

2019-01-03 15:00:05

George

*Very bad experience with this agency..at least if you are tenant! It is a nightmare to take your money back! Of course dont even think that they will give you all the deposit back...they will do everything to give to the landlord your deposit as gift!! Of course, they dont do anything to help you with any problems! They are interested only about the reviews! Bad experience.

2019-01-02 12:50:42

D.Tabor

Victoria has been amazing on numerous occasions. Issues have been dealt with promptly and with a professional attitude. Victoria has always gone above and beyond and we have been impressed. We would definitely recommend Property Moves.

2018-12-31 22:00:01

Georgia

Property Moves have been one of the most friendly and efficient letting agents I've rented from in Brighton. Jill in particular is always responsive and helpful.

2018-12-28 15:12:40

AndrewThomas

Jill has always been kind and understanding and made sure I got my deposit back immediately after finishing the tenancy. She is the prime reason I would choose Property Moves again.

2018-12-28 15:10:50

Hugh

Outstanding performance by Warren, Jez and Nathan and excellent admin from Shelby. I was blown away by getting payment notification within 30 minutes of tenant sign up and finding the money in my account next day

2018-12-14 09:00:01

Vedran Hajder

Once my wife and myself have chosen the apartment to rent, Shelby was very friendly and patient with us. We had so many questions and emails sent over to her and she was on top of everything, replying to us immediately and very helpfully. Definitely highly recomended.

2018-12-11 10:38:51

Sherry

Matthew proactively helped me find potential flats that would suit my needs and efficiently organised viewings to make sure I don't miss a chance. Very helpful. Thanks Matthew! Karla was very polite and professionally answered all my questions about the tenancy contract.

2018-12-08 11:00:03

K H

I rented a house in Hove with Property Moves for 2.5 years and I found the quality of service extremely poor. I have a long litany of complaints which I am too weary to detail here but my main concern was their inability to follow up problems with the property. For example, a bathroom leak which came through the kitchen ceiling took over a year before full resolution. Furthermore, I had issues such as contractors letting themselves in to the property unannounced. On a number of occasions when I raised a concern I felt there was an underlying message about not wanting to upset the landlord which I felt was unprofessional and even subtly threatening. I would not recommend this company.

2018-12-07 16:17:03

John Martin

We always receive the best possible service from Property Moves when letting out our properties. All staff members go above and beyond the day to day to deliver a first class, dedicated service, ensuring that both our new tenants and ourselves are kept up to date at every step. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

2018-12-07 09:00:02

Snoopy

Having never rented before I found the process rather daunting until I came across a property with Property Lets. Jez and Nathan put me at ease and their customer service was excellent. Thank you, it has been a pleasure working with you and I am looking forward to many years in my new home.

2018-12-06 23:00:02

T&J

A bright light in the sometimes murky world of Brighton & Hove letting agents. From the moment we met Jez (and his magnificent beard) at the viewing, to the presentation of the keys by the lovely Shelby, we were impressed by the personal service we were given. Administration issues were sorted out quickly in a professional manner and both Jez and Shelby were always on hand to offer advice and give support. Over all, a positive experience.

2018-12-05 15:38:38

Paul Lau

I have been recommended by a friend to entrust Property Moves to manage my letting house, I found they are very helpful, friendly, well organised and responsible, also management fee is much cheaper than any others. GOOD !

2018-12-04 15:26:31

Stephanie Chan

Very friendly agency. Staff are nice. Shelby does our paper work right, sometimes may not receive reply soon but they will sort out the things we need soon. Explain everything clearly. I would recommend property moves

2018-12-03 11:19:46

Jane

I have recently used Property Moves to rent my flat, they have been super efficient, from the beginning and have taken all the stress from the process. They found me a tenant really quickly, organised everything necessary and all the staff I have dealt with have been really helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend them.

2018-11-30 17:03:43

David Perry

The team at Property Moves have exceeded my expectations. Jez has dealt brilliantly with any queries I have had and has been extremely efficient in organising viewings on the property which led to a successful and problem free rental period. I really can say that I would highly recommend this company due to its totally professional approach and friendly service.

2018-11-29 10:51:53

Mark W

I recently moved to the property shop from another Brighton letting agent, it was the best decision I made. All of the team are super friendly, really responsive and happy to help with even smallest query. Takes the pressure away from property management for me as I don't live locally. Keep up the excellent work team.

2018-11-27 22:00:01

Nico

Having used various letting agents in the past, each with their strengths and weaknesses, since moving to PM I can state that I find no weaknesses. Bravo.

2018-11-27 10:16:43

Kat

Amazing people they made my life much easier everything was sorted out really quickly and they were really helpful I would highly recommend them thank you guys for my amazing new house

2018-11-26 13:55:22

Kirk Flat 3

I couldn't recommend them highly enough as my letting agent/landlord. Attentive to any issues I had through maintenance, plus dealt with as soon as possible. Understanding of life's changes in circumstances and able to make you feel reassured in your rental home. Great service in Hove branch and wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again should I need to. Many thanks to Jill for sorting the maintenance out over the years and Graham for the understanding check out at the end.

2018-11-22 10:52:33

Click for a free market appraisal...

Or call 01273 321 333

register with us...

Website by Frisbee